Living Faith

Relief

IMG_0742So grateful today that the preparation of our city and officers as well as everyone’s prayers and the protection of God allowed for so few people to be killed in the chaos and violence of this week.

I’ve been so inspired and buoyed up by all of the posts of prayers, masses being said, quoted thoughts of peace, of forgiveness, of courage, of love over darkness that filled my feed on Facebook these last few days.

I am proud to be a Bostonian, proud of the community I am a part of. Over these last few days we have seen a spirit of cooperation, mutual love and concern, of support for one another that I hope and pray I always remember is in us, even when it’s less evident.

Boston, you’re my home and I’m so proud.

Comments

