June Photos

Day 1: Me

2013-06-01 14.57.29I had the opportunity to take my self-portrait in one of my very favorite places: Weeks Foot Bridge on Harvard’s campus. It was my husband’s 5-year college reunion this weekend so we were all over campus reliving memories, not the least of which is of him proposing to me on this very bridge over two years ago. I think this photo captures a bit of the wistful mood I’ve been in lately as I have been reminiscing on the past and looking ahead with expectation for whatever the future will bring.

This post is part of the June Photography Challenge.

Comments

