June Photos

Day 22: Bokeh

“Bokeh” if you weren’t aware (as I certainly was not) is derived from a Japanese word meaning “blur” or “haze.” The technique calls for something in the foreground to be in focus while the background is blurred. Check out some other bokeh images here. Usually, the interplay of light and dark in the background is important for giving it interest and definition. Seeing the sun sifting through the high grass in my backyard this morning I thought perhaps it would provide the right amount of light and dark for the job. I attempted to have my dog pose as the foreground object (see below) but to no avail! I went the 100% green route on this one instead.

This post is part of my June Photography Challenge.

Gratuitous Heap of Puppy Pics:

One thought on “Day 22: Bokeh

Comments

